February 2009 Projects

We had a little bead retreat of our own at Lake Rosemound in early February. Need to remember to do that again.

Dimensional DiamondsDimensional Diamonds

Woven Ribbon bracelet

Projects I completed in February are:

  1. Dimensional Diamonds cuff bracelet. I moved the diamond shapes closer together than what was in the pattern.
  2. Woven Ribbon bracelet. This one is all 15/0 and a few drop beads. The 6 lb. test Fireline ended up being too thick for all the thread passes. I switched to 4 lb. test and it worked great! Pretty little bracelet.
  3. Sea Whirl by Phyllis Distenfas. I figured this one out without a pattern. It’s pretty cute. I still haven’t done anything with it.
  4. Egyptian Cuff by Shelley Nybakke. This is a great showy bracelet. I made it in silver-lined crystal seeds with blue crystals. It is stunning.

    Egyptian Cuff

  5. Rapunzel by NanC Meinhardt. I took this class with NanC in Alexandria at Beads R Us in November 2008. I did it in various shades of purple. Still one of my favorite necklaces.

    Rapunzel

    Rapunzel
  6. Treasure Box bracelet. This was in Bead and Button Feb. 2009. Sweet little bracelet with silver curved links to add to the design. I did this in crystal ab, turquoise and salmon crystals.
  7. Simple Navy pearl bracelet for a friend at work.
  8. Gold loop earrings with turquoise chips for another friend at work.
  9. Made a Mardi Gras bracelet with purple, green and gold beads. Really quick to make.
  10. Tokyo Rows in crystal ab and blue.
  11. Over and Under bracelet in black and white.

    Over and Under bracelet

As a side note: I started Alchemist Treasure this month. It took me 11 months to buckle down and finish it.