Urban Stripes, Section #1

I am really excited to be participating in Judith Bertoglio-Giffin’s Urban Stripes String Along. We are making a 42″ long bead crochet necklace using Judith’s pattern. We choose our own colors, or can use hers, if we like. The necklace will be strung and crocheted in 6″ sections which will be joined together for the full necklace. I am using a black and white color way. For the first section we use only three colors. That gives me a little time to decide if I want to introduce some other colors to the mix. I hope you enjoy following my progress on this necklace. It’s going to be stunning!

20110725-075512.jpg

2 thoughts on “Urban Stripes, Section #1

  1. I was so anxious to get the pattern, and now I’m in a quandary trying to figure out what colors I want to use! I think I might have it narrowed down…

    Love love love the black and white!
    🙂

    Like

    • Just go with your gut on the color way. Remember, there are only three colors in this first section. You have some time to choose the other three colors. I love the black and white, too. I got the striped beads years ago and knew I would eventually find something I wanted to use them on. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

