My Bead Soup Blog Party Partner – Karyn Lewis Bonfiglio

The anticipation level is high for 360+ bloggers from all over the world who are participating in Lori Anderson’s 4th Bead Soup Blog Party. Sign ups were August 1-3 with the big blog reveal happening on September 17th. Lori matches each participant with their partner. We found out who our partners are this week. We are to swap a focal, clasp and some coordinating beads with our partner by August 17th. Then we have a month to make something and blog about the experience on September 17th. You can read about Lori Anderson of Pretty Things and the 3rd Bead Soup Blog Party here. http://www.prettythingsblog.com/2011/02/welcome-to-bead-soup-blog-party.html

My partner is Karyn Lewis Bonfiglio of Plus Size Bangles. Here’s a link to her  blog.  http://plussizebangles.com/blog/. Our styles are quite different and Lori did a great job of matching us. Lori matched beaders of differing styles to encourage them to stretch their design process and hopefully include some other techniques. I have always love the style of jewelry that Karyn makes. Her pieces are earthy, calming and very wearable.  Her designs frequently contain stones. Here is one of my favorites from her Etsy store. It’s called Enlightenment Lotus Green.

Enlightenment Lotus Green Aventurine Handmade Necklace

Here’s the link to her Etsy store if you just can’t live without this necklace and think it needs a new home.  http://www.etsy.com/shop/plussizebangles?ref=seller_info

Karyn should receive her box of goodies from me today or Monday. I couldn’t make up my mind what to send so I sent multiples of everything. I just didn’t want her to be disappointed. I should receive my box from her today or Monday. I can’t wait to see what it contains. I’ll photograph the contents when the box arrives and share my pretties from Karyn with you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

